Funeral home reviews Akron

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

My family worked well with Andrea planning my Sisters service, contract and accessories. Nice, smart, caring employee, as were all the attendants in the lobby and helping set up the service. Thank you very much in such a time of need for our family you all were great. I plan to set my service up with you as well. God bless you all and have a Merry Christmas
~ Ray   W. - 12/20/2017
We never planned a funeral but Newcomer exceeded our expectations. Very professional and explained what to expect. Our loved ones looked better than we expected. Looked very natural, many thanks! Joe/Robin/Andrea exceeded our expectations, easy to work with and made it easy to plan the funeral. 
~ Use   G. - 12/8/2017
We were very satisfied with your services we feel you went above and beyond to be considerate and kind while showing empathy during such a devastating time. Charles [was] very kind and empathetic. 
~ Tammy   M. - 12/8/2017
I was very satisfied with your service. During a very difficult time with the loss of my husband, we were treated very well. Charles was very kind, helpful and understanding. 
~ Deborah   E. - 11/12/2017
I was very satisfied with my experience with Newcomer. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and conduct themselves like this is a vocation to which they were called- not just going through the motions but everyone conveys true concern and compassion. The facilities are great as well! 
~ Jodi   S. - 11/10/2017
I was completely satisfied with everything that you guys did. Everything was set up beautifully and it was beyond my expectations. Thank you so much for all you did. 
~ Samantha   F. - 11/9/2017
We were very satisfied. Robyn was very sensitive to us, made us comfortable and at ease in our situation. We will remember her. All were very professional. 
~ Anita   B. - 10/24/2017
Brandi was super helpful and very informative. She made me feel valued. 
~ Laura   M. - 10/1/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.