Funeral home reviews Akron

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

My family and I would love to thank you for the great job with both of our parents! Charles took care of both my parents over the last 8 months and he did a great job. 
~ Robert   J. - 2/22/2017
Robyn- did wonderful job appreciate all of her help. Very satisfied with everything- working on a low budget was very pleased with everything. Thank you. 
~ Tracey   R. - 2/21/2017
We just showed my mother.Yvette Townsend is who you want.She helped with our araingments.She is geuenaly caring and was just awsome.This morning she tied my dads tie and checked our clothes all I can say Is thank you so much and god love you yvette my family couldnt have appreciated you more.I will not forget how much you helped and cared for me when i was down. Thank you,Richard Shaver
~ Richard   S. - 2/16/2017
I would highly recommend Newcomer to everyone. At such a hard time in my families life, Mike K made it so easy for myself and brother to do what we had to do for our beloved mother. I can't say enough. 
~ Kim   L. - 12/27/2016
Very satisfied. Carrie was pleasant and reassuring and met our needs in every way. She represents your business extremely well. She displays a competent demeanor that lead a calming effect at a difficult time. Thank you. 
~ William   H. - 12/27/2016
Kristen Carbary. She handled everything for us. She made me feel as if I could turn everything over to her and it would all be handled. Andy it was, I normally take care of everything for my family, when my dad passed away I felt "stuck", like I couldn't move. She did everything she said she would and more. Even reading my facial expressions when I wanted to ask to see my dad again, but didn't know how to ask. I really appreciate everything she did for me and my family. 
~ Mary   L. - 11/30/2016
Joesph Corradi- made it a lot easier to cope with such a difficult situation. He was very comforting and knowledgeable. I was very satisfied with everything- Joe was the best. He made us feel comfortable in every way he could on such a very sad day. Thank you for a wonderful service.  
~ marjorie   J. - 11/30/2016
Everything was lovely. Big kitchen was wonderful. All of our children had a place to go and eat and talk. That was very nice for me and all of their parents. 
~ Gail   P. - 11/1/2016

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.