Funeral home reviews Akron

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Thank you Joe for your kindness and support through our grandson Aiden's passing. Thank you for guiding us through the whole process. We can't Thank you enough for the therapy dogs coming as well, Fabulous touch! Your thoughtfulness meant the world to me and my family. Thank you for all the little And big personal touches. We highly recommend your services to everyone. We we're in great hands with you Joe and with Newcomers. Thank you for caring not only about Aiden but all of our families. God bless you always. The Werner family.
~ Tami   W. - 8/15/2018
Robyn was excellent. She was considerate of all we needed to address during a very tough time. Everything was smooth and well planned out. We appreciate everything her and her staff did before, during and after.
~ David   D. - 7/26/2018

We were very satisfied. Andrea Egbert is such a kind person.
~ Deanna   C. - 6/25/2018

Robyn was extremely professional and compassionate while leading our family through all the necessary arrangements and details for preparation of our mom's funeral. Her patience was greatly appreciated! She went above and beyond to ensure that our experience of placing our mom to rest was a seamless experience as we were grieving our loss. Thank you, Robyn Deterling and staff for your genuine care & compassion.
~ Laura   F. - 5/7/2018

Kristen Carbary was wonderful. She displayed concern & interest in my family needs and emotion. Chuck Crofford was also very kind.
~ Orita   E. - 4/30/2018

Andrea Egbert was superb. From sending me a list of places nearby to sitting and talking with my bereaved father she was extraordinarily nice and accommodating. Funeral planning can be overwhelming and draining. Newcomer was extremely accommodating. They were not pushy with the most expensive products and they went out of their way in welcoming and making sure our needs were met. Emotions can run high at a funeral and the people at Newcomer are true professionals who will treat you with dignity and respect.
~ Jennifer   H. - 4/27/2018
Robin was very helpful and compassionate. Ron Miller helped prior to my mom's death with prearrangements, and Charles who helped when my sister passed away. Newcomer Funeral Home could not have had a more respectful or caring staff. I can't praise them enough- they were wonderful and made the situation easier. Thank you. 
~ Kathy   B. - 4/27/2018

I couldn't ask for more compassion from anyone. Everything was near perfect. I don't know what you could have done to make it better. God Bless all of you. Don looked better than he looked in 10 years- so peaceful. Robin goes above and to help. 
~ Vicky   C. - 4/22/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.