Funeral home reviews Akron

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

You are all great people, providing a wonderful service to your community, families. Thank you. Stewart knows his stuff. I had never had to do this before. He made it easy for me; his patience was greatly appreciated.
~ Susan   D. - 5/20/2022

Everyone was so kind & always asking if we were ok & if we needed anything. The funeral director Joe made us feel so comfortable as though we were with family. He made us laugh instead of being sad. So thank Joe for all you did for us. They say there is always room for improvement but I can't think of anything because we were shown so much respect & kindness.
~ Brenda   V. - 5/17/2022

Everything was handled with compassion & attention to detail. The staff was very helpful and made things as easy as possible. Rita was extremely helpful & made the process much easier & less traumatic than I expected it to be.
~ Julie   M. - 5/15/2022

I was pleased with the service & the options that Joe made me aware of. He was helpful & honest with me. They did a beyond excellent job with my prayer cards. I was very pleased with personal touches they added.
~ Lynn   B. - 5/12/2022

Rita was amazing at helping us work through the process during a difficult time. Our entire family was pleased.
~ Mary   R. - 5/10/2022

Very satisfied - cannot think of anything to improve. Very willing to work with us on whatever! Melissa was so great with making recommendations - can't say enough about how we appreciated her!
~ Terry   A. - 5/6/2022

Very satisfied with everything, kind and courteous people. Thank you for making the most horrible thing I've had to do as pleasant as possible. Andrea was great, very helpful, made everything as easily as possible.
~ Suzanne   S. - 5/4/2022

Thank you for your professionalism and compassion. Melissa was very knowledgeable. She also waited for me to arrive the day I picked up mom's ashes when I was running late due to traffic.
~ Margaret   T. - 5/2/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.