Funeral home reviews Akron

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I recommend you to everyone. Shannon and Jodi were amazing. I could not have asked for more compassionate or caring people. I truly had no idea what I needed to do after losing my Dad. They made my journey bearable and they are still taking care of me.
~ Louise   G. - 3/15/2020

Stewart Monihon was the main director that did the instruction and all the preparations. He was very helpful and professional. He explained everything and it all went the way he said.
~ Louis   F. - 3/9/2020

Everything was great!  We loved the staff and services throughout this hard time.  We also appreciated the security of when I came to get my father-in-laws ashes.  Great job!  Thank you!
~ Rodney and Mindy   G. - 3/4/2020

I am completely satisfied with you service and facility.  I don't know how or what you could do to improve.
~ Gladys   C. - 2/20/2020

Very, very satisfied - pleased with everything & everyone at the funeral home. Funeral Director Joe could not have been more helpful. We could not have picked a better funeral home.
~ Brenda   H. - 2/2/2020

Our family was treated exceptionally well. Joe was the most caring person & treated us as if we were his family. All of your staff is excellent. My husband passed right before Christmas & we were treated with such love that it felt we were the only family there. Joe was such a blessing to our family. 
~ Karen   B. - 1/23/2020

With all the events that occur when you lose a loved one, everyone at Newcomer put me and my family at ease. I had never planned a funeral before so all the help & information was greatly appreciated. All were sympathetic and professional. We needed some kind of rolling cart to transport the overload of flowers to our vehicles. Thank you.
~ Christine   B. - 1/13/2020

Your staff was professional but also gave a sense of personal connection with our family. Our funeral director was fabulous. Every question we had was answered promptly and any concerns were quickly addressed.
~ Deanna   F. - 1/9/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.