Funeral home reviews Akron

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Very nice, great staff. Rita was very knowledgeable and easy to understand.
~ Vina   V. - 1/14/2023

Everything was well run and helped us through a very difficult time. Joe is a very helpful, knowledgeable and personable man. He made it easy to make difficult arrangements. Thank you.
~ Larry   S. - 1/11/2023

Thank you for choosing Akron; this area needed you. No one could have represented your company better than Stewart. We are so grateful to him.
~ Mavis   P. - 1/8/2023

Staff is very personable, empathetic, and comfortable to work with. Several of our extended family members, friends and church family have used Newcomer, but this was our first time having to plan a funeral service. The entire staff made an uncomfortable experience a loving one. Melissa was great! Loved working with her, she's understanding, personable, detail-oriented.
~ Lisa   M. - 1/2/2023

Rita was very thorough and thoughtful during the entire process.
~ Julia   C. - 12/19/2022

The family and I were very pleased with everything done to make this heart-wrenching time as effortless as possible. The entire staff was as helpful and kind as if they were there to make us all feel like we were special and not strangers.
~ Sandra   S. - 12/7/2022

Everyone was wonderful and went above and beyond to meet our needs. Joe and Cheryl were sensitive to our needs and took all the time we needed for the service and to answer our questions.
~ Jeffrey   S. - 12/4/2022

Our family was very happy with the quality of services that was provided us. We were treated with respect at all times, and you all went above and beyond to make us comfortable. Mark helped us through pre-arranging and Joe helped us in so many ways, love you Joe!
~ Patricia   R. - 12/1/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.