Obituaries

Select a name from the list below or enter a name in the Search box.

Calvin Corbin

Calvin Corbin

Service: Tuesday, August 17, 2021 at 1:15pm

Interment: Ohio Western Reserve National Cemetery

Born in Akron Ohio on November 21,1947 took his final journey on July 31st, 2021. Calvin was a 1967 graduate of...

Robert Martin

Robert C. Martin

Visitation: Friday, August 13, 2021 from 11:00am to 12:00pm

Service: Friday, August 13, 2021 at 12:00pm

Robert C. Martin, age 96 of Englewood, FL passed away on Tuesday, May 4, 2021. He was born in Lakemore,...

Norma Chewning

Norma L. Chewning

Visitation: Thursday, August 12, 2021 from 10:00am to 12:00pm

Service: Thursday, August 12, 2021 at 12:00pm

Interment: Hillside Memorial Park

Norma Louise Chewning (Ellis), age 80. She slipped peacefully into the arms of Jesus on July 19, 2021. We celebrate...

Gary Holl

Gary Dean Holl

Service: Monday, August 9, 2021 at 12:00pm at Springfield Fellowship Church, 830 Ewart Rd., Akron OH

Interment: Hillside Memorial Park

Gary Dean Holl, 80, went to be with the Lord on August 2, 2021, lovingly surrounded by family. He is...

James Wroe Sr.

James Milton "Jim" Wroe Sr.

Visitation: Saturday, August 7, 2021 from 5:00pm to 8:00pm

Service: Sunday, August 8, 2021 at 2:00pm

James Milton Wroe Sr., "Jim", age 77 of Akron, Ohio, died of a massive heart attack on Friday, July 30,...

Andrew Ross

Andrew P. Ross

Visitation: Saturday, August 7, 2021 from 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Service: Saturday, August 7, 2021 at 4:00pm

Andrew Ross lost his courageous battle from colon cancer on Tuesday, July 27, 2021. Andrew Ross was born on August...

Melissa Cassidy

Melissa Mae Cassidy

Service: Saturday, August 7, 2021 at 1:00pm

In loving memory of Melissa Mae Cassidy. She passed away unexpectedly on June 14, 2021 at the age of 38....

Jack Scott

Jack A. Scott

Visitation: Friday, August 6, 2021 from 3:30pm to 4:00pm

Service: Friday, August 6, 2021 at 4:00pm

Jack Andrew Scott, 93, of Akron, passed away on Saturday, July 24, 2021. He was born to parents Andrew Jackson...

Ronald Berish Sr.

Ronald Edwin "Ron" Berish Sr.

Visitation: Thursday, August 5, 2021 from 5:00pm to 7:00pm

Service: Friday, August 6, 2021 at 10:30am

Interment: Chestnut Hill Memorial Park

Ronald Edwin Berish Sr., "Ron", age 87 of Akron, Ohio, died on Sunday, August 1, 2021 at Akron City Hospital....

Emerson Owen

Emerson Owen

Visitation: Thursday, August 5, 2021 from 2:00pm to 3:00pm

Service: Thursday, August 5, 2021 at 3:00pm

On the afternoon of Thursday, July 29, 2021 Emerson "Em" Owen passed away unexpectedly in Macedonia, Ohio. Emerson was 22...