Funeral home reviews Akron

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Melissa was very caring and compassionate. And very thorough.
~ Gary   L. - 6/13/2020

Everyone was so nice even through the pandemic. Even though things were limited they made up. Feel like my mom still mattered. They went above and beyond.
~ Sharon   M. - 6/9/2020

Stewart Monihon was very helpful and kind. Very good service.
~ Judith   Z. - 6/4/2020

The staff was very kind and very accommodating to our needs. So much I'm planning my own through Newcomer. Jodi, Robyn, Stewart and the rest of the staff made grieving my father a good experience. In that time of my life I felt lost and they made it less painful. They care for your loved ones and their family. I love how they checked in to see how we were doing. Great staff!
~ Danielle   K. - 5/31/2020

Very caring and professional.
~ Kathy   K. - 5/27/2020

Just want to thank Joe and Richard for being such a great help and understanding. I was very satisfied and there is nothing more to say. You guys were great. 
~ Linda   E. - 5/22/2020

Robyn and staff made things easier during our difficult time. Even with the restrictions of COVID-19, the staff still provided an excellent service and we greatly appreciate the staff. Robyn was caring and compassionate during our time of loss.
~ Jeffrey   D. - 5/20/2020

I was happy with all aspects of the service and care we received in my loved one's final preparations. All staff members we met were concerned and caring. This was the first I had to make final arrangements for a close family member. Charles Rousculp was professional, friendly, caring and thorough in his explanations of all details. I was completely satisfied with Newcomer's services and thank you so much.  
~ David   L. - 5/19/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.