Funeral home reviews Akron

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Everything was excellent and Andrea Egbert is the most caring and comforting person I have ever met. Everyone was so pleased on how the service was done.  Thank you very much!
~ Darlene   D. - 1/13/2019

On a 1-10 basis from the time we walked in, to the last encounter, I give the experience a 20.  Robyn Deterling was a compassionate professional and caring individual.  She went out of her way to make the experience as easy as possible.  I was very impressed!
~ Barbara   A. - 1/8/2019

During this very hard time the last thing we needed to worry about was the process and details.  Joe, our Funeral Director knew all the right things to say and was very knowledgeable of the process.  He did a fantastic job helping us and even prayed with us as we said our goodbyes.  Very amazing place.  Thank you!
~ Kimberly   V. - 1/3/2019

A big help to me and my family.  Service was great and Andrea was very compassionate and helpful.
~ John   R. - 12/31/2018

Extremely satisfied with the entire process.  I was very touched by the friends and families condolences posted on the website.  Extremely happy with the video of my brother on the website.
~ Christine   B. - 12/27/2018

We were very satisfied with the service and interaction with everyone at Newcomer.  We felt they helped us fulfill my mom's wishes perfectly.
~ Charles and Janet   C. - 12/18/2018

Andrea Egbert went above and beyond to honor our wishes for our mother. She was always very professional yet compassionate as we did our planning. Andrea definitely made this difficult time less stressful with her gentle demeanor and patience with us as we navigated our way through this hard time. 
~ Sherri   P. - 12/7/2018

Robyn was outstanding and went above and beyond.  Very satisfied with the overall quality of the service.
~ Wilton   T. - 11/26/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.