Funeral home reviews Akron

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Joe was exceptional while helping us make arrangements.  He really went above and beyond!  Each caregiver we encountered was not only professional, but also empathetic and welcoming.  The therapy dogs were a wonderful addition for the great-grandchildren.  Thank you for your unending kindness.
~ Saundra   H. - 3/20/2019

Robyn Deterling was extremely professional, but at the same time caring and understanding.  In such a devastating time, the family was very pleased with the quality of service and compassion from the staff.  A special thank you to Robyn for her caring, professional, kind, and respectful treatment and her availability to answer questions.  I would not hesitate to recommend Newcomer to anyone.
~ Janet   B. - 3/15/2019

Absolutely the easiest funeral arrangements a person could ever expect!  Loved Joseph Corradi.  Everything went perfect.  Thank you for making our time of grief as easy as it could possibly be!
~ Suzanna   D. - 3/7/2019

Everyone was so nice and very professional.  They just made you feel important and that you and your family were valued.  I cannot tell you enough good things about your facility and staff.  Joe Corradi was very professional and kind.  Just a great person who treated us with the utmost respect.
~ Terry   S. - 3/4/2019

I was so satisfied with the overall appearance of my sister Ellen. Everyone was so awesome and helpful.  My husband's service was at Newcomer in 2010 and everyone was wonderful then also.
~ Patty   S. - 3/1/2019

Joseph Corradi made a very difficult day bearable.  Thank you for your kindness.  We were very satisfied and your kindness is what you do best.
~ Sherrie   C. - 2/27/2019

We were very satisfied with the cost and the services from Newcomer.  Very compassionate employees.
~ John   H. - 2/19/2019

Andrea was so wonderful from the beginning through the end of our mothers service.  Way above our expectations.  We were very satisfied with your funeral home services for our mother and father.  Everyone we have dealt with has been very considerate of our feelings, very polite, and professional.  Again, Andrea was wonderful.
~ Terri   L. - 2/14/2019

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.