Funeral home reviews Akron

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

You have taken care of family and friends. You are always accommodating, polite, and courteous. I don't see much of that today anywhere. Thank you.
~ Edward   G. - 9/29/2021

Extremely satisfied, thank you! Chuck was helpful and reliable. Stewart was knowledgeable, respectable, responsive.

~ Matthew   M. - 9/24/2021

We had Robyn for both my parents. She is very compassionate, yet professional. Did an excellent job. You have a wonderful group of people working there. They all made us feel very comfortable.
~ Brenda   G. - 9/12/2021

Stewart was amazing. He helped to make the process easy and was so easy to speak to. He felt like family! Everyone there took very good care of our family. My mother looked amazing! Great job all!
~ Deonna   S. - 9/7/2021

We are very satisfied with everyone at Newcomer. Stewart was very professional, compassionate, never rushed us, answered all questions and made this such a smooth experience that we were so emotional coming into. Kristen was very professional and compassionate as well. She represents Newcomer with goodness.

~ Lisa   S. - 9/2/2021

Outstanding price and service done with kindness and compassion. My late wife picked your place because she thought it was the nicest! She always did her research on everything! She got it right too! Mark helped us with humor and Melissa was very good with things that needed done.
~ Warren   L. - 8/29/2021

Charles helped us so much in organizing accordingly the funeral and military burial on same day! Not pushy. I also was very pleased with the man who took over the handling of procession and burial. I was especially pleased with the poem he selected at the very end. I would defintely recommend Newcomer to family & friends!

~ Dorothy   S. - 8/18/2021

Excellent service and care during a difficult time. Joe was wonderful, attentive, kind, and thorough. 
~ Katherine   L. - 7/20/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.