Funeral home reviews Akron

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Shannon and Dawn are the best. I could write a book on how much they did for us. Dawn was amazing at our pre-planning. We were so happy with everything, especially how good my dad looked at calling hours. There is not enought room to write everything the funeral home did to make this great. Will recommend to EVERYONE.

~ Patricia   K. - 11/4/2020

Very satisfied! Everyone was wonderful & very helpful!
~ Deborah   F. - 10/29/2020

Thank you for handling my husband's service with care & dignity. Stewart did an outstanding job guiding me through a very difficult time. His attention to detail was so appreciated.
~ Tracy   D. - 10/21/2020

The whole crew was excellent. They comforted me and my family, and followed up with me. They have a lot of class. Charles was so warm and kind. Perfect man to put in his job.
~ John   K. - 10/13/2020

You guys get an A+ from me. My family and I were completely satisfied with things from beginning to end. I felt at ease working with Jodi and Stewart as I planned my Granny's funeral. Melissa was excellent the day of the service.
~ Tamika   H. - 10/9/2020
Everyone did a great job for me - from the guys who picked up my mom's body to the woman who helped pick out her marker. Everything was done better than I could ever have expected. Stewart, our director and Jodi, who helped with our marker, were very nice and helpful, easy to work with.
~ Constance   M. - 10/6/2020

The service was excellent, with great attention to detail, and at a very competitive price.
~ William   W. - 10/5/2020

Newcomer provided the support & compassion that was needed at the time of our loss. From the beginning, Shannon & the staff were more than helpful in meeting our needs. We will highly recommend you to anyone who inquires.
~ Ryan   K. - 10/1/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.