Funeral home reviews Akron

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Extremely satisfied. The loss of a loved one is a difficult time. Your staff made it a pleasant experience for the family. We cannot thank you enough for all that you did. Robyn was very professional but at the same time very caring to the families needs and desires. She is definitely a very valuable employee. 
~ Darlena   F. - 9/19/2017
Extremely satisfied. This is the third time our family has chose Newcomer for our family in the past 6 years. Sad occasions but made much easier by your facility and staff. Very kind staff, focused on our needs but not push or indifferent. Always available before and during service. Felt like we were with friends who understood our own grief and situation thank you.  Robyn is very kind, considerate and accommodating. 
~ Deborah   B. - 9/19/2017
We were very pleased with your services. There was a misunderstanding about the flowers on my mothers coffin and were cremated with her, we wanted to keep them for her burial and you replaced them. 
~ Teresa   S. - 9/19/2017
I was very pleased with your services. I felt that my wife was taken care of in a compassionate and dignified way. Thank you. 
~ Rev-van   F. - 7/18/2017
Robyn was kind, caring and very sensitive. She made the hardest thing I've done a bit easier. I never wanted to "need" your services but I am so thankful to your staff (Robyn) for helping me cope alone, with efficient decisions. God Bless! 
~ Mylissa   S. - 7/18/2017
Charles Rousculp helped with the arrangements and everything was perfect. 
~ Misty   K. - 6/21/2017
I can't think of how you could improve your services. It was outstanding. All of my needs were taken care of and even one I didn't think of. Your overall service, people, etc. were just outstanding. 
~ Judith   K. - 6/21/2017
Joe Corradi is such a wonderful person- he explained everything about your services and made us feel he was part of the family. We had my mom's funeral 7 months ago at another funeral home- only wish we had chosen you. Again- Joe is a fantastic person to represent your funeral home!
~ Kathy   S. - 6/14/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.