Funeral home reviews Akron

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Newcomer handled all phases of the funeral with dignity and compassion. They took care of all the necessary functions and added service of being there for us as needed. Very happy overall for dad's funeral in 2008 and mom's in 2017. Thank you. 
~ Rick   H. - 3/22/2017
I could not have asked for a better funeral home to take care of my husband. He looked good as I had asked that he look natural. Your employees were compassionate and helpful. I will recommend your funeral home to everyone. God bless. Brandi was excelletn and she had compassion for our loss.
~ Bonnie   F. - 3/22/2017
Robyn helped us achieve our goals for my wife's final arrangements and left us completely satisfied with the results. 
~ Nelson   O. - 3/21/2017
Charles- most helpful and kind. Walked our son, daughter in law and myself through the decisions we needed to make. We were/ are satisfied with the assistance provided by Charles. My husband was very clear in how he wanted his remains handled and Charles was willing and able to do as we asked. 
~ Kathy   M. - 3/21/2017
Kristin was sensitive and respectful to our needs. I think you are fortunate to have some one like Kristin on your staff. It takes a special kind of person to deal with the type of losses we all suffer from time to time. 
~ Harry   M. - 3/21/2017
My family and I would love to thank you for the great job with both of our parents! Charles took care of both my parents over the last 8 months and he did a great job. 
~ Robert   J. - 2/22/2017
Robyn- did wonderful job appreciate all of her help. Very satisfied with everything- working on a low budget was very pleased with everything. Thank you. 
~ Tracey   R. - 2/21/2017
We just showed my mother.Yvette Townsend is who you want.She helped with our araingments.She is geuenaly caring and was just awsome.This morning she tied my dads tie and checked our clothes all I can say Is thank you so much and god love you yvette my family couldnt have appreciated you more.I will not forget how much you helped and cared for me when i was down. Thank you,Richard Shaver
~ Richard   S. - 2/16/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.